Ballymacarbry Central NS

Go to content

Parents Council

Parents Council

Welcome to the Parents’ Association of Ballymacarbry National School. The role of the Parents’ Association is to work in partnership with the school - with the children’s interests at the centre. We work to run activities for the children and help out at school occasions, as well as fundraising from time to time. Your child(ren) will love that you are involved!

All parents are automatically members of the Association. The elected committee meet regularly to run events. Our meetings are held in the School usually on the first Wednesday of each month during the school year, at 8pm (see below). We would welcome any new members
to join us when you can The meetings usually last for approximately an hour however, sometimes they run over during busy times so therefore we encourage parents to come and go as it suits them through the meetings. Many of the parents involved have other young children and/or are working hard, so we understand it is not easy to get to all of the meetings.

Schedule For Meeting for School Year 2012/2013.
Please note that these meetings dates are subject to change at short notice
(Though we will try not to change them) All Welcome to meetings.

Thank you, for visiting our page.
Please check regularly for updates on our monthly events etc.

What We Did Last Year 2011-2012
Working Effectively as a Parents Association

National Parents Council website

The Staysafe Programme
The Adlerian Society

  • October Wednesday 3rd October 8pm in the school
  • November Wednesday 7th November 8pm in the school
  • December Wednesday 5th December 8pm in the School
  • January Wednesday 9th January 8pm in the school
  • February Wednesday 6th February 8pm in the school
  • March Wednesday 6th March 8pm in the school
  • April Wednesday 3rd April 8pm in the school
  • May Wednesday 1st May 8pm in the school
  • June Wednesday 5th June 8pm in the school

Committee for 2012/2013

Eleanor Mühlwald Chairperson
Frank Walley Vice Chairperson
Dawn Grace Treasurer
Mary Baggott Assistant Treasurer
Anna Walsh Secretary
Aoife Walsh Assistant Secretary
Orla O’Ryan BOM Parent Representative
Angela Peters Committee member
Niamh Nugent Committee member
Niamh Hegarty Committee member
Siobhan Looney Committee member
Patricia Boyce Committee member
Eileen Mulcahy Committee member
Emer Power Committee member
Breda Houlihan Committee member
Judith Wall Committee member
Brendan Walsh Committee Member
Catherine Hallahan Committee member
Imelda Guiry Committee member
Dorothy Proctor Committee member
Barbara Russell Committee member
Tina McMaugh Committee member
Nollaig Smith Committee member
Sara Ryan Committee member
Sheila Nugent Committee member


Back to content | Back to main menu